Keighley handed tough league start

First published in Sport

Keighley were given a tough start to the 2013 Bradford League season as they were drawn away to Gomersal first up.

Their hosts on April 20 finished fourth in the last campaign. Richard Robinson’s side must also face fancied sides Yeadon and Farsley in the first month, while they visit newcomers New Farnley on April 28.

Keighley are at home to Pudsey St Lawrence in the Priestley Cup, with the second team – the current Priestley Shield champions – away to Lawrence.

Alex Towler’s newly-promoted side will host Morley in their first Division One match in the second-team league.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Keighley CC
2013 fixtures
JCT600 BRADFORD LEAGUE Division Two
Sat, Apr 20 Gomersal A
SAT, APR 27 WINDHILL H
Sun, Apr 28 New Farnley A
Sat, May 4 Yeadon A
SUN, MAY 5 PUDSEY SL (Priestley Cup) H
SAT, MAY 11 FARSLEY H
Sat, May 18 Brighouse A
Sun, May 19 Priestley Cup second round
SAT, MAY 25 BOWLING OLD LANE H
Mon, May 27 Undercliffe A
SAT, JUN 1 SPEN VICTORIA H
SAT, JUN 8 IDLE H
Sat, Jun 15 Hartshead Moor A
Sun, June 16 Priestley Cup, third round
SAT, JUN 22 BANKFOOT H
SAT, JUN 29 YEADON H
Sun, Jun 30 Great Horton A
Sat, Jul 6 Windhill A
SAT, JUL 13 GOMERSAL H
Sun, Jul 14 Priestley Cup, semi-finals
Sat, Jul 20 Farsley A
SAT, JUL 27 BRIGHOUSE H
SUN, JUL 28 NEW FARNLEY H
Sat, Aug 3 Bowling Old Lane A
SAT, AUG 10 UNDERCLIFFE H
Sun, Aug 11 Priestley Shield final
Sat, Aug 17 Spen Victoria A
Sat, Aug 24 Idle A
Sun, Aug 25 Priestley Cup final
SAT, AUG 31 HARTSHEAD MOOR H
SUN, SEPT 1 GREAT HORTON H
Sat, Sept 7 Bankfoot A

Comments

Comments are closed on this article.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree