THE full line-up of candidates to contest the General Election next month has been confirmed.

Voters go to the polls on Thursday, December 12.

Those standing locally are -


Mark Barton, Yorkshire Party

Tom Franks, Liberal Democrats

John Grogan, Labour

Waqas Ali Khan, Brexit Party

Robbie Moore, Conservative

Matthew Edward Rose, Social Democratic Party


Philip Davies, Conservative

Celia Hickson, Green Party

Caroline Rosemary Jones, Liberal Democrats

Darren James Longhorn, Yorkshire Party

Jo Pike, Labour


Andy Brown, Green Party

Brian Anthony McDaid, Labour

Andrew James Murday, Liberal Democrats

Jack Malcolm Hopper Render, Yorkshire Party

Julian Smith, Conservative