MORLEY are the new leaders of All Rounder Cricket Bradford Premier League Championship Division One after notching a dramatic one-wicket win over Baildon with one ball to spare.

Previously unbeaten Baildon looked set to stay top when they reduced their visitors to 88-8 in reply to their score of 181, but Morley’s experienced duo of Nathan Bromby and David Nebard had other ideas.

The ninth-wicket pair turned the game around with a stand of 83.

Bromby led the way with an unbeaten 56, while Nebard made 37 before being dismissed with 11 still needed.

Bromby sealed victory by hitting off-spinner Simon Bailey for a huge six. Australian Blair Oakley took 4-29 for the Jenny Laners.

Baildon may well reflect on the face they didn’t capitalise on the work of Bailey (39) and captain Jack Hainsworth (32).

From 97-2 at the halfway stage in their innings, Baildon faltered against the bowling of Henry Rush (4-25) and Nebard (4-41).

Morley are now the only unbeaten team in the division and have an eight-point lead over Gomersal, who made the day’s highest score of 326-7 on their way to a 220-run win over Yeadon.

Such a total seemed unlikely when Gomersal slipped to 42-4, but the fifth-wicket pair of Joe Duffy and Richard Wear soon changed the direction of the game.

Duffy smashed two sixes and 15 fours as he raced to 102 from just 85 balls, while Wear hit 11 fours in his 82 as 169 were added by the pair.

There was no respite for the Yeadon bowlers when the partnership was broken.

Jack Seddon hammered three sixes and seven fours as he hit 52 from 21 balls as the game ran away from Yeadon.

The most successful Yeadon bowlers were Saif Ur-Rehman (3-74) and Paul Machell (3-69).

Apart from 39 from Damon Gormley, the Yeadon innings of 106 was disappointing, with Joel Pollard (3-24) proving to be the pick of the Gomersal bowlers.

Undercliffe’s Craig Wiseman (4-22), Zeeshan Qasim (3-38) and Khalid Usman (3-16) showed no mercy for Hunslet Nelson as they bowled out the newly-promoted side for 90.

Spinner Danny Cross took 3-28 for Hunslet Nelson but could not stop Undercliffe storming to a seven-wicket win.

Wrenthorpe’s new-ball pair of Awais Ejaz (5-36) and Jonathan Rudge (5-42) skittled our Ossett for 78 to secure a 138-run win, with Paul Malone (39) providing the only resistance.

Opener Jordan Sleightholme was the cornerstone of Wrenthorpe’s 216 all out. He made 53 while Matthew Race chipped in with 39 down the order. Spinner Matthew Varley (6-66) returned his best figures for Ossett.

Bankfoot and Batley both recorded their first wins, with Bankfoot defeating Hartshead Moor by 66 runs, while Batley beat Pudsey Congs by 69 runs in the battle between the sides relegated from the Premier Division last season.

Hartshead Moor, who like Ossett have not won this season, must have fancied their chances when Iain Wardlaw took 5-36 as Bankfoot were dismissed for 138, with Arssaam Malik (46) the top scorer.

Hartshead Moor’s fragile batting was exposed when Bankfoot skipper James Lee (3-24) took out the top order before left-arm spinner Andrew Stothart (5-22) sent them tumbling to 72 all out.

Opener Craig Field carried his bat for 27 not out.

Half-centuries by Musa Ahmed (52no) and Naveed Zamurad (51) helped Batley to a total of 219 against Pudsey Congs, whose best bowler was Max Chappell (4-56).

Mushy Rafique (37) and James Ford (31) were the top scorers as Congs were bowled out for 150 to lose by 69 runs.

Muhammad Shahnawaz (3-22) and Naveed Zamurad (3-50) were the pick of the Batley bowlers.