CROSSFLATTS are the champions of Mewies Solicitors Craven & District League Division One after they beat Denholme by seven wickets at Bradford Road.

News also filtered through that Oakworth had beaten Haworth Road, who were the only side with an outside chance of denying the Rhysworth Park side.

Denholme went first and managed 131 with Ronnie Chokununga (59) and Matt Wear (32) the highest scorers as Wasim Hussain (4-49) and Mayank Singh (3-3) doing most of the damage with the ball.

In reply, Crossflatts opener James Roper made 36 before Harris Hussain (46no) and Dom Bennett (29no) put on an undefeated 61 for the fourth wicket to take the points.

Second-placed Haworth Road Methodists slipped up at Oakworth.

Batting first, they posted 188-9 with Chris Griggs (71) and Zahir Abbas (54) leading the way as Richard Cavender took 3-25.

Oakworth blasted their way to a five-wicket victory in only 28.2 overs. Jordan Powell smashed 57 and Harry Hollingsworth made 37 as Tom Kaznowski finished with 3-58.

Third-placed Bingley Congs enjoyed a comfortable win over lowly Foulridge by 81 runs at Beckfoot Lane with Johandre Barnard (56) and Andrew Copping (37) putting a firm foundation to build on of 84 for the first wicket.

Ray Tunnacliffe was the best bowler with 4-52. Only Mohammad Yaqoob (26) offered much resistance as Foulridge replied with 106 as Matt Roberts claimed 5-22.

Haworth posted 203-9 up at West Lane with Nick Trowers (50) and Dan Trowers (39) leading the way as Andrew Foulds claimed 4-46.

Visitors, lowly Embsay, made a spirited effort to reach their target but fell 15 runs short, with Ben Davey making a fighting 80no and Josh Robinson 39. Pick of the bowlers was Damian Rowell (4-19) backed up by Jamie Rowell (3-39).

Bottom side Sutton travelled to Ingrow and won by eight runs which lifts them out of the bottom two.

Sutton made 151-8 with Dave Snowden (42) and Sam Solley (40) leading the way as Jake Hoyle (3-26) and Liam Whitney (3-41) took the bowling plaudits.

For the Hainworth side, Dan Scott hit a blistering 65 (six fours and five sixes) but to no avail as they fell short. George Elrick (5-30) and James Mcdonald (3-14) did all the damage.

Cowling entertained eight-man Barrowford and going first made an impressive 251-6, led by a sparkling 106 from Martyn Dalby and 53 from Mark Adams. Jahangir Babar (43) was the pick of Bull Holme’s 152-7.

Division Two leaders Hepworth & Idle were dismissed for 117 of which Nigel Poustie made 23 as Charlotte Boulton took 3-18.

Crossflatts II were then restricted to 93 with Nick Coward making (40) as Jonathan Thompson (4-20) and Chris Mitchell (4-27) put the skids under them.

Second-placed Wilsden, who are now promoted along with the leaders, were at Haworth Road II and shot them out for 76 with Chris Longley taking 3-6.

Wilsden romped home by nine wickets with Peter Longley hitting 54no.

Long Lee were shot out for 62 with Stephen Butterfield (17) the only player in double figures and extras adding 14 as Chris Gill took 4-19 and Waseem Qureshi 3-9.

Visitors Airedale continued their march from the bottom of the table, as they got home by six wickets with Dave Henson making 28no as Butterfield took 3-15.

At Grange Road, Eldwick & Gilstead posted a modest 117-9 with Stephen Timperley (34) and Matt Sharp (30) being the top scorers as Irfan Ul Haque and Farhan Khalid both claimed 3-18.

Visitors Bradford & Bingley III could only reply with 93, of which skipper Will Johnstone made 56 as Ajeet Singh took 6-17.

It is not known at this stage if Cononley beat Barrowford II or the latter conceded the game in view of their first team only having eight men.

Either way Cononley receive three points which takes them out of the relegation zone.

Seeing as Sandy Lane have conceded all their games the battle is on to find out who will be going down with the Greenwood Park side.