HEAD coach Rhys Lovegrove has confirmed the retained list for Keighley Cougars following the conclusion of the 2019 season.

The following players are under contract for 2020: Jordan Aitchison; Jack Arnold; Matthew Bailey; Will Cooke; Jack Coventry; James Feather; Macauley Hallett; Benn Hardcastle; Aaron Levy; Jack Miller; Kieran Moran; Jason Muranka; Dan Parker; Taylor Prell; Alfie Seeley; Matt Welham.

The following players have been offered a contract for 2020: Josh Lynam and Louis Sheriff.

The following player has joined the coaching staff due to not being medically cleared to play following concussion: Matt Nicholson.

The remaining 11 players will leave the club following the expiration of their contracts on November 30, 2019 with Mark Barlow retiring from playing.

The club said: “Everyone at Keighley Cougars would like to place on record our thanks to those players who are departing Cougar Park and wish them the best in their future endeavours and their careers elsewhere.”