THE fixtures have been released for the new Gordon Rigg Bradford Premier League League Cup competitions, which get underway on Saturday, July 25.

But some teams have decided not to participate on safety grounds, including last year’s Premier Division and Priestley Cup winners Woodlands.

Each division has 10 teams, split into two sections, West and East, to reduce the amount of travel. Each team will play a total of eight matches. The teams topping each group will contest the final on September 19.

Each team will play all the opponents in their section once, along with an inter-divisional fixture. The first three fixtures will then be reversed, making eight in total.

The inter-divisional fixtures have been introduced to avoid one team being left without a game each week in a five-strong group.

All games will be 40 overs per side. Start time is 1.00pm, except for September games, which will be at 12.30pm.

The fixtures for the second team competitions have not been released at the time of writing.

Full playing regulations and amendments to league rules will be issued after this weekend.


East: Batley, Hanging Heaton, Methley, Townville, Wrenthorpe.

West: Bradford & Bingley, Cleckheaton, Morley, New Farnley, Pudsey St Lawrence.


East: Birstall, Carlton, East Bierley, Gomersal, Ossett.

West: Baildon, Bankfoot, Hartshead Moor, Keighley, Pudsey Congs.


West: Bowling Old Lane, Buttershaw St Paul’s, Jer Lane, Northowram Fields, Scholes.

East: East Ardsley, Hopton Mills, Hunslet Nelson, Sandal, Spen Victoria.


West: Adwalton, Brighouse, Crossbank Methodists, Heckmondwike & Carlinghow, Rodley.

East: Altofts, East Leeds, Gildersome, Great Preston, Oulton.

A full breakdown of the fixtures can be found on the Bradford Premier League's website.

Meanwhile, Woodlands will not play in the revised T20 Cup competition either, which starts the following day.