OAKWORTH’S production line of juniors shows no signs of slowing down.

Teenagers Bradley Powell and Lucas Keslinke added 150 for their second wicket in the 22-run victory at home to Embsay in Division One of the Craven League.

Powell scored 97 off just 86 balls, including 13 fours and four sixes, while fellow under-18 Keslinke made 57 in 88 balls that contained seven fours and two sixes.

Oakworth totalled 217-9, which was a shade too much for Embsay, with Charlie Shimmin taking 3-30, Jack Davison 3-24, under-15 James Powell 2-23 and Bradley Powell 2-47.

The winners remain third, however, as Cowling won again to stay second, dismissing hosts Ingrow for 96.

Aqib Hussain (3-18), Naqi Hussain (3-21) and Ajmal Choudhry (2-9) put the skids under the Keighley team, whose main run-getters were Joe Hoyle (23), Shahid Ajmal (21) and Mohammed Arshad (20).

Cowling had earlier made 218-9 after winning the toss, with Zahid Hussain (42), Martyn Dalby (41), Wasim Hussain (36) and Naqi Hussain (35) the chief contributors in the face of Ajmal (3-47), Arshad (2-30) and Tobias Hartley (2-56).

Haworth, now up to fifth, were also comfortable winners – by 67 runs at next-to-bottom Sutton.

Sent in, James Roper was again in the runs for Haworth, scoring 64, and was aided by Jamie Rowell (41), Harry Reynoldson (36no) and under-15 Jacob Stephens (24) in their 194-6.

Dave Snowden took 3-47 and he was also one of their main men with the bat, hitting 29 in their 127 all out, with wicket-keeper Sam Solley scoring 36 as Ollie Bishop (4-30), Damian Rowell (3-18) and Roper (2-16) cashed in.

Toby Priestley is having a golden summer with the bat for Denholme in Division Two.

His 53 took his season’s tally to 363 runs and helped the visitors to 167 after they won the toss and opted to bat at Barrowford II.

Hussnain Ali chipped in with 41, but wicket-keeper Michael Dennison (16) was the only other batsman in double figures.

Nevertheless, Denholme had more than enough as the home side were skittled for 64, with Neil Spencer taking 4-5, Ryan Clark 3-21 and Phil Poole Jnr 2-4.

Denholme remain second behind Gargrave, who triumphed by three wickets at Silsden.

The home side made 140-9 after being sent in, with Jack Lister (52) and Mohsan Gulbar (28) the main batsmen.

Jack Roberts (3-53) and Gulbar (2-26) then made life tricky for the leaders.

Bradley stayed third after a comfortable triumph at home to Long Lee, who won the toss and fielded.

Under-17 Toby Meynell (50) and under-18 Tom Eaglesfield (47) put on 94 for Bradley’s second wicket in their 200-9, with keeper and skipper Dave Hunt making 24.

Zafran Ghaffar (49) proved difficult to dislodge when Long Lee batted but he lacked support against Vince Grant (5-56), Toby Meynell (3-33) and Eaglesfield (2-16) and the visitors fell 62 runs short.

Jake Wilkinson (3-19 and 33no) was the key figure for Airedale as they beat hosts Cononley by four wickets.

Bottom-of-the-table Cononley won the toss and made 99, Andrew Starkey (28) and Afghan teen Ibram Daulatzia (22) doing best with the bat as Wilkinson, Mohammed Qadeer Hanif (3-33), Josh Coppack (2-26) and Lee Rickaby (2-18) were in charge.

Oakworth II, not to be outshone by their first team, scored 241-1 at Cowling II in Division Three after opting to go first.

Matty Lee batted throughout for his 110 not out and found an ideal ally in under-15 Jake Keslinke, who was 97 not out when the 40 overs were up as the duo added 202 for the second wicket.

Akeel Ummar (4-24), Jake Keslinke (2-10) and Bilaal Khan (2-45) then turned the tide in Oakworth’s favour by dismissing Cowling II for 124, of which captain Yasser Chatta scored 38 and wicket-keeper Steve Dalby 20.

Oakworth are third, just two points behind Riddlesden, who did not lose a wicket in defeating bottom-of-the-table visitors Sutton II.

The latter, who included seven juniors, won the toss and batted, but were rolled over for 63, despite 26 from Nathan Coventry, against the potent attack of Mohammed Zulfiqar (5-21) and Habib Aslam (4-24).

Mohammed Kamran (44no) and Mohammed Qadeer (20no) then knocked off the runs in just 10.4 overs.

Denholme II fared little better at home to Wilsden II, being dismissed for 73 in a six-wicket setback.

Skipper Matthew Shaw-Burns played a lone hand with 37 for Denholme, with Josh Wheatley (12) the only other player to reach double figures.

Shaw-Burns then took 2-19 with the ball.

Haworth II, now up to fifth, notched a fine win at home to Hepworth & Idle II.

The hosts were 7-3 and 12-4 after winning the toss but still made 156, despite losing the second half of their innings for just 11 runs after devastating bowling by Charlie Jackson (7-28).

Darren Ellerton (37), Tom Clifford-Loynes (26) and captain Stuart Jackson (20) then helped Haworth II to victory.

Long Lee II and Ingrow II, who lead the way in Division Four, met at Golden View.

Ingrow won the toss and batted but could only score 94, despite an opening stand of 46, with Adrian Weatherall leading the way with 29.

Stephen Butterfield (4-18), Neil Kennedy (2-16) and Daniel Kernan (2-28) caused the clatter of wickets, and Butterfield then made 33 not out to see his team home alongside Steve Tempest (21no) in an unbroken stand of 52.

Bradley II, who included five juniors, had a good win at Airedale II.

Edward Washington’s outstanding 102 not out, batting through the innings and scoring at a run a ball, was the bedrock of Bradley’s II 197-6.

He hit 12 fours and three sixes and put on 62 for the first wicket with Matt Buckmaster (32) before dominating a partnership of 83 with Chris Washington (9).

Loanee Tom Watson (3-32) and Mohammed Ali Raja (2-30) did best with the ball for Airedale, who replied with 165-8, with Nazim Hanif (83) making it a good match for opening batsmen.

Keighley III could only field nine players at Cambing to face Hepworth & Idle III and paid the price, losing by 85 runs to hand the newcomers their second win.

Raheem Hussain (2-20 and 42) looks a find, however, and was backed up by Mohammed Ramzan Qurban (28) in Keighley’s 102.

Oakworth III fielded five juniors but it was not a happy day for them against Glusburn II at Haworth West End.

No-one made double figures as Oakworth were shot out for 39, with No.8 Steve Cox the best with six, as Mark Pickles (3-7), Brett Parkin (3-11), Qasim Dar (2-5) and Finlay Pickles (2-10) dominated.

Glusburn then knocked off the small target without loss in just seven overs, with Akram Javed 23 not out.