OAKWORTH have won the Craven League’s Wynn Cup for the seventh time.

They beat Barrowford, who have won the first teams’ cup twice, by six wickets in the final at Bingley Congs.

Barrowford won the toss and chose to bat, but could only score 76, collapsing from 51-2, with No.4 Aziz Iqbal (25) and opener Shuja Rashid (15) the only players to keep the scorers busy.

Charlie Shimmin took 4-4 and Tom Fothergill 3-10 as Oakworth took a stranglehold on the match before tea.

Oakworth didn’t have things all their own way while batting, starting off slowly, but with such a low total to chase down there was no reason to panic, not even after Bradley Powell was dismissed for a duck.

Joel Gallagher scored 20 and Oakworth were seen to victory by Harry Hollingsworth (22no), passing the runs required in the 29th over after Rashid’s early burst had earned him 3-11.

Oakworth will be going for a double when their second XI play in Sunday’s Cowling Cup finals day at Airedale.

They face Hepworth & Idle II in the first semi-final (10am), while Embsay II meet Riddlesden in the second semi-final at 1pm, with the final to follow at 4.30pm.