AFTER five months and 22 matches, the destiny of the Division One title in the Craven League came down to the final over.

Hosts Haworth, bidding to overhaul title rivals Bingley Congs’ 140, ended up winning by three wickets with two balls to spare to snatch the crown on runs-per-wicket average.

Haworth, who knew that nothing less than victory would suffice, as they were three points adrift before the start of the match, won the toss and chose to field.

Congs were given a fine opening by George Hicks (23) and Danny Pearson (25), who put on 43.

However, little happened after that until lower order duo Dave Tarren (27) and Matt Roberts (37) boosted the score from 89-8 after Jamie Rowell (5-39) got to work.

Haworth’s top four seemed to put them in charge, with Jamie Rowell (21) and keeper Pete Gower (23) leading from the front.

But the key innings came from No.4 Dan Trowers (53 not out), dropped on 26 at long on, after Haworth had slipped from 61-1 to 85-7.

He was helped in no small part by Damian Rowell, whose 19 not out, virtually on one leg due to a recurring Achilles problem, contributed to an unbroken stand of 59 to see Haworth home.

It is the first time that Haworth have won the top-fight title since 2012, while Congs have now finished finished as runners-up in three successive campaigns.

Cowling ended a fine campaign in third after a comprehensive win at Wilsden.

Martyn Dalby’s side batted first and made 278-7, with the bulk of those runs being scored by Mohammed Shah Usman (92).

Usman's knock only lasted 66 balls and contained eight fours and as many sixes.

Wilsden could not cope with Hamid Ullah (3-15) and Sajid Shafait (4-11) and were dismissed for 120.

Oakworth, who beat already-relegated Foulridge by 85 runs, ended up in fourth place.

After winning the toss and batting, Oakworth made 182-5, with Jake Keslinke starring with 79 not out.

Tom Fothergill (5-33) then helped to castle the Lancastrians for 97.

At the bottom of the table, Ingrow’s decision to bat first at home to Haworth Road Meths backfired when they were dismissed for 74, with only Wayne Exley (14) and Shahid Ajmal (30) making double figures.

Meths then won by eight wickets.

That defeat opened the door for Sutton at home to Barrowford, and the hosts won the toss and batted, making 149-8 thanks to skipper David Snowden hitting 63.

Sutton were worried when Barrowford were 51-1, but they collapsed to 122 all out as Snowden took 4-37 and James Mcdonald 3-18, with the win preserving Sutton’s top-flight status at Ingrow's expense.

Denholme already knew that they had been promoted from Division Two alongside Gargrave, but the silverware was still at stake when the leading duo met at Skipton Road.

Sent in, Denholme made 220-5, with Toby Priestley again to the fore with 67, backed up by Adrian Shires (42).

Only three Gargrave batsmen then reached double figures as they were toppled for 72, with Ryan Clark taking 3-23, giving Denholme the crown on runs-per-wicket average.

Bradley have also had a fine campaign, with the third-placed club also ending the season in style at home to demoted Bingley Congs II.

The home side racked up 257, after being given a fine start by openers Edward Washington (72) and skipper and keeper Dave Hunt (48).

Toby Meynell (3-28) and Ibrar Ali (3-8) then helped to dismiss Congs for 178.

Silsden finished fourth after beating visitors Bradford & Bingley III by 20 runs.

Andy Pullen (41no) was the main contributor to the Cobbydalers’ 188-8, and Robert Jones (4-55) then helped to restrict Bingley to 168.

Mid-table Airedale ended on the lowest of low notes, however, by being shot out for 15 in 19.4 overs at Barrowford II, who had earlier made 160, despite Mathew Cox (4-18) bowling well.

Warren Coppack made nine for the visitors, whose innings contained six ducks, with Abdul Mannan taking a league season’s best 9-6 off 10 overs.

Relegated Cononley did little better at home to Eldwick & Gilstead, making only 33 in reply to 152-9.

It was tough luck on Ikram Daulatzia, however, who completed a fine first season by taking 4-5 off five overs and scoring 20.

Long Lee could not top three figures either, but at least they made 90 in their seven-wicket defeat at Skipton CI.

Craig Pullen (27) was the only batter to make an impression for the men from Golden View after they chose to bat.

Division Three champions Riddlesden ended their season with a walkover against Thornton-in-Craven, while Glusburn put themselves in a strong position to be promoted by finishing third behind Embsay II, who are leaving the league for pastures new.

Glusburn dismissed relegated Sutton II for 44, with Irfan Khaliq taking 5-12 and Tamoor Munir 4-3.

Skipper Matt Lloyd (23no) then saw his side home by nine wickets in tandem with Steve Brown (20no).

Haworth II conceded to relegated Denholme II, while third-from-bottom Cowling II finished on a high with an eight-wicket victory at home to Wilsden II.

The visitors made 146-7, with Laurence Powell taking 3-48, and Junaid Gulnawaz then gave little room for doubt about the result by scoring 89.

In Division Four, Long Lee II fluffed their lines in their top-of-the-table clash at home to Skipton CI and missed out on promotion.

Long Lee, sent in, could only muster 57, most of which came from skipper and keeper Chris Mounsey (22).

CI then won by eight wickets in the 28th over, giving Gargrave II the chance to pip Long Lee for promotion by defeating Oakworth III, which they did by six wickets.

Oakworth made 153-6, buoyed by Subhaan Ahmed’s 50 off 61 balls, but Gargrave won halfway through the 25th over.

Glusburn II conceded to Airedale II.