INGROW St John's are back in the driving seat as they bid to win the Mewies Solicitors Craven League Premier Division.

The leaders, who have no game this weekend, beat Oakworth by 126 runs at Street Lane.

However, the Saints' title rivals Embsay, who needed to win their last three matches to take the crown, could have blown their chances with a four-wicket defeat at Barrowford.

Saints made 239-7, with Omar Khatab top-scoring with 76 and Sarum Quereshi (45) and Ronnie Chokununga (43no) providing the back up as Michael Scarborough took 3-61.

Oakworth were then dismissed for 113.

The Bull Holme hosts shot out the Shires Laners for a modest 72, with Haroon Ali making 30 as Mian Khan took 5-10.

Scott Robinson bagged 3-6 in the reply, but galloping up on the rails are Haworth Road Meths.

Their ideal scenario is to win this weekend at home to Haworth and then beat Ingrow St John’s in the last game, while hoping that Embsay lose one of their last two games (home to Crossflatts and at Haworth).

The Baildon Bottom side were at Hepworth & Idle last weekend and struggled to reach the winning post.

The Westfield Laners posted 168, with Jamie Topham (56) and Gareth Goodaire (36) leading the way with the bat while Muhammad Zahid took 3-39.

In reply, Aftab Khan (95, including five fours and eight sixes) and Will Burgess (24) helped the visitors home by two wickets, despite David McDermott taking 4-31.

That defeat confirmed Hepworth & Idle in the sole relegation berth.

Division Two leaders Haworth Road II were in fine form at home to Cowling.

Shahid Mahmood (78) and Ian Robson (46no) helped the Baildon Bottom side to 202-5, and The Coliseum side replied with 144, with No 8 Wasim Hussain making 42 and Mahmood (4-46) and Ali Asguar (3-48) doing the damage with the ball.

With the leaders unable to be promoted, the first promotion spot was claimed by Wilsden after an impressive victory at Airedale.

The Windy Grove side walloped 218-9, with Raza Ali at it again with the bat, making 89 (including nine fours and four sixes) and Dave Henson (42) as Asad Ejaz took 3-33.

Then, despite 45 from Mathew Cox, the hosts stumbled to 113, with Sam Mitchell taking 3-40.

Lying four points behind, Ingrow are still in with a chance of promotion.

They travelled along the road to Long Lee and dismissed them for 86, of which Richard Ayrton made 35 as Aaron Pearce (6-36) and Jake Hoyle (3-16) went through them.

Joe Hoyle (36no) and Ben Weatherill (20no) then helped the Hainworth side to the points by eight wickets.

Steve Brown (35) and Nick Williamson (25no) helped Glusburn to 168-8 at Foulridge.

The Noyna side were in disarray as they stood at 0-4 after ten balls, Mark Pickles having performed the hat-trick.

He finished with 4-29 and Bryan Hollis 4-25 as the home side were shot out for 60.

Sandy Lane entertained Chatburn at Greenwood Park, and sent them packing by 105 runs. Mohammad Ulfat (41no) and Hasnat Bukari (56) were the top scorers as Zak Green took 4-31 in their 166.

The Ribble Valley side slipped to 61 all out, with No 11 Chris Mulhearn (18) the only player in double figures as Bukhari took 5-14 and Attique Khan 4-36.

Gargrave are the new Division Three leaders after they won and Cononley lost.

The Skipton Road side played Eldwick & Gilstead at Sutton and posted 144, with Chris Lambert (29) and Mark Jones (25no) being the top scorers as Stephen Timperley took 5-32.

In the reply of 105, 'Mr Extras' top-scored with 23 as John Beckwith (5-21) and Ben Rhodes (3-26) did the damage.

Cononley entertained Bradford & Bingley III, who posted 212-6, with under-14 player Matthew Swallow (64) and Andy Dobson (83no) putting on 128 for the fourth wicket.

Only skipper Andy Starkey (61) offered much resistance as the home side replied with 137, with Will Johnson (3-24) and Farhan Khalid (3-34) being the best bowlers.

The in-form Wagon Lane side are now just four points behind Cononley.

Bradley's John Duffey took 8-26 off 8.5 overs as Riddlesden were hustled out for 58 at Grange Road.

The Matthew Lane side then cruised home by eight wickets, with David Hunt (28no) leading the way.

Thornton entertained Skipton CI and dismissed them for 144, with skipper Martin Chisnall making 40 as Joe Wolfe took 3-51.

The Booth Bridge Laners got home by six wickets with Tom Cleaver (53no), Kev Pollard (37) and Tim Gates (35) being the main contributors.

Embsay II finally broke their long losing streak when they saw of Barrowford II at Shires Lane.

The hosts made a modest 92, with Dom Kat making 23 as Vic Sunil took 3-3.

However, the Bull Holme side then collapsed to 63 all out, with George Maloney (4-21) and Tom Robinson (3-29) doing most of the damage.

Sandy Lane II conceded to Bingley Congs II.

Sutton II have been promoted from Division Four A to Division Three after their ten-wicket victory at Denholme II.

Rather than concede the game, the Bradford Road side again called upon some of their golden oldies.

Two of them - Paul Briggs (25) and Geoff Fisher (23) - helped the score to 79 all out as another evergreen, Dave Holdsworth, took 4-36 to go with Dan Hanson's 3-7.

Sadly the bowling department didn't function at all well for the home side as they conceded 36 extras, which included 19 wides.

Andy Fountain (27no) and Stuart Tillotson (23no) then led the visitors to victory.

Crossflatts II must wait another week to see if they can grab the other promotion spot.

They travelled to Sandylands and whipped the hosts out for 58, with Mick Addy (3-13) and Mark Pennington (3-17) doing most of the damage as the Greenwood Park side galloped home by nine wickets.

Hepworth & Idle II could spoil Crossflatts II's ambition.

They are just four points adrift after travelling to Foulridge II and winning by two wickets.

Airedale II built on an opening stand of 117 by Warren Capstick (68) and Ben Wooler (53) to reach 200-4 at Chatburn.

The Ribble Valley side made a decent fist of reaching that target, falling just 13 runs short with two wickets left.

Josh Dean (54) and Matt Lancaster (47) led the chase as Chris Gill took 3-48.

Haworth II conceded their game to Cowling II.

Division Four B champions Silsden were without a match as Bradley II were unable to raise a side.

Glusburn II join Silsden in promotion to Division Four A after they secured full points at Ingrow.

Dylan Rheams (35) led the Hainworth side to 132 as Alan Coney claimed 6-32.

Paul McCullough (44no) and Simon Frost (33) then helped the Park Field side home by five wickets.

Long Lee travelled to Gargrave and went down by eight wickets.

Ben Howlett (60no), Russ Nixon (36no), Tony Spensley (4-16) and Will Storr (3-20) were the stars for the home side.

Wilsden II were 76 runs too good for Oakworth III at Windy Grove.

Umar Malik (68) was the main contributor to the hosts' 174-8 as Oliver Bishop took 3-42. Steve Cox (31) was top scorer for the Wide Laners as Malik took 3-10.

Cononley II were unable to raise a side against Bingley Congs III.

Oakworth II's first three-point haul came via a concession by Ingrow St John’s II.