SCHOLES captain James Stansfield lifted the All Rounder Cricket Bradford Premier League Championship Division One trophy last night after his side defeated Wrenthorpe by three wickets to secure the title.

Methley claimed second place and promotion to the Premier Division after a nine-wicket win over Baildon.

Opener Shoukat Ali - one of the key figures in Scholes' success this season - steered them to victory with an unbeaten 78 as they overhauled Wrenthorpe's score of 156-9.

He stood firm after his side were reduced to 17-3 and ensured that Scholes finished top of the pile after leading the table for much of the season.

Ali struck two sixes and 12 fours as Jonathan Rudge (5-49) tried his hardest to keep alive Wrenthorpe's promotion challenge.

Yasir Ali chipped in with a valuable 36 to back up his early efforts with the ball.

Ali took 3-45 and Andrew Robinson 3-40 as Wrenthorpe were made to struggle for runs.

They plunged to 74-7 before Rudge (36no) and Matt Holstein (25) gave their score a boost, but 156-9 didn't prove enough as Scholes recovered from their poor start to win with 14.5 overs to spare.

Methley showed no mercy for a weakened Baildon side as they bowled them out for just 54 to set up the victory which enabled them to finish runners-up.

Off-spinner Eddie Walmsley was the star turn with 7-22 while twin brother Marcus took 3-19 as Baildon were skittled out.

Marcus Walmsley and Jordan Laban were both unbeaten on 22 when victory was achieved.

Undercliffe claimed fourth place behind Wrenthorpe after defeating Morley by six wickets at Intake Road.

Opener Colin Nuthall made a battling 51 for Morley, but his colleagues were unable to break the shackles placed on them by the accurate home attack.

Debut-making Bradley Gerrard-Harrison made an unbeaten 30, but a total of 156-5 proved to be below par as Undercliffe eased to their target.

Opener Jack Holland (44) and Gulsheraz Ahmed (32) led the way as victory was achieved with 10.4 overs to spare.

At the opposite end of the table there was frustration for Bowling Old Lane as they defeated Ossett by 17 runs in their final game but finished in the bottom two by a solitary point.

Ossett survived by virtue of denying Old Lane the two extra wickets they needed.

If the teams had finished level on points, Ossett would have been relegated as Old Lane had one more win.

Old Lane certainly gave their rivals a scare.

After being bowled out for 105 as Maaiz Khan (5-28) and Paul Malone (3-15) impressed, they hit back with the ball.

Opener Richard Whitehurst (47) was the only Ossett batsman to make a real impression as Sadaqat Zaman (4-23) posed problems, but Old Lane were just fell short of their survival objective.

Yeadon, who have flirted with relegation, also ended on a winning note as they defeated bottom team Birstall by two wickets.

Ryan Heptinstall made a crucial 45 as they edged past their opponents' 136.

Saif ur Rehman (5-28) and Charlie Orme (3-29) were the pick of the bowlers for Birstall, while Craig Wood (39) and Eric Austin (31) were the chief contributors with the bat.

James Massheder was Yeadon's most successful bowler with 3-25.