BRADFORD Salem, who are hovering uncomfortably close to the relegation places in Yorkshire Division One, could have more generous visitors to Shay Lane tomorrow than Old Brodleians.

Salem, who are only two places and ten points above the drop zone, are bidding to avoid a fourth successive home defeat against their derby rivals.

Brods won 31-15 last season, 26-17 the season before and 20-17 in 2008-09, but Salem have an ace up their sleeve on the bench in centre Max Trueman.

The former West Bowling playmaker has been out for about a year with a serious knee injury and is being eased back by Salem, featuring for 20 minutes with their second team a fortnight ago and five minutes for the first team last weekend.

Salem, who include Elliott Cousins at lock for the unavailable Ben Whitaker, could well be without centre or flanker Conor Wood, who must pass a return-to-play protocol after suffering concussion last weekend in the creditable 21-21 home draw against Scarborough.

Eighth-placed KEIGHLEY are bidding for a third straight home win, but it will be tough against second-placed Beverley.

Basement boys BAILDON may have won last time out 23-15 against Skipton, but are are still staring into the abyss of relegation from Yorkshire Division Three.

The Jenny Laners are at home to next-to-bottom Stocksbridge in what Baildon’s player-coach Robbie Hill says “is as big a game as they come”.

However, they have delayed selection – not due to a crisis, but an over-abundance of players.

WIBSEY, who have re-signed Mark Darragh from Salem, need to win at Yorkshire Division Four North West leaders Knaresborough to seal a place in the Super Eights.

Bradford Salem (home to Old Brodleians): D Belcher; M Bokiss, H Hall, A Robinson, R Smith; M Booth, J Simpson; W Collins, A Veitch, G Griekis, S Gardner, E Cousins, S Savage, C Baines, N Fontaine. Replacements from: M Trueman, J Bradbury, C Wood, J White, S Markey.

Wibsey (at Knaresborough) from: A Rose, J Brown, R Hall, D Carr, D Hartley, A Cerson, D Wilkinson, M Grimes, C Farley, R Simpson, J Worsnop, K Carter, L Helliwell, C McParland, J Cull, A Armitage, B Wright, J Sawyer, J Rogers, M Darragh.