THE format and fixtures have been revealed for this year's revised Gordon Rigg T20 Cup competitions.

There are 14 teams contesting the Group A Cup, which was won by Undercliffe last year, while there are eight teams in the Group B Cup, won by Jer Lane in 2019.

The Group A Cup gets underway on Sunday, July 26, with the teams split into four regional first round pools.

The four teams topping the pool tables will go forward to finals day, which will be played on Monday, August 31.

The entrants in the Group B Cup have been divided into two pools, with the two table-topping teams going forward to the final on September 13. Those matches get underway on Sunday, August 16.

Group A Cup

Pool 1: East Bierley, New Farnley, Pudsey Congs, Pudsey St Lawrence.

Pool 2: Bradford & Bingley, Cleckheaton, Keighley.

Pool 3: Batley, Birstall, Hanging Heaton.

Pool 4: Carlton, Methley, Ossett, Townville.


Sunday, July 26: East Bierley v Pudsey Congs, New Farnley v Pudsey St Lawrence, Bradford & Bingley v Keighley, Batley v Birstall, Carlton v Ossett, Methley v Townville.

Sunday, August 2: Pudsey St Lawrence v East Bierley, Pudsey Congs v New Farnley, Cleckheaton v Bradford & Bingley, Hanging Heaton v Batley, Ossett v Methley, Townville v Carlton.

Sunday, August 9: New Farnley v East Bierley, Pudsey St Lawrence v Pudsey Congs, Keighley v Cleckheaton, Birstall v Hanging Heaton, Methley v Carlton, Townville v Ossett.

Sunday, August 16: Jer Lane v Liversedge, Heckmondwike & Carlinghow v Northowram Fields, Adwalton v Sandal, Hunslet Nelson v Oulton.

Sunday, August 23: Liversedge v Heckmondwike & Carlinghow, Northowram Fields v Jer Lane, Sandal v Oulton, Hunslet Nelson v Adwalton.

Monday, August 31: Group A Finals Day - Semi-finals: Winners 2 v Winners 1, Winners 3 v Winners 4.

Final: Winners of 2 v 1 against winners of 3 v 4.

Sunday, September 6: Jer Lane v Heckmondwike & Carlinghow, Liversedge v Northowram Fields, Oulton v Adwalton, Sandal v Hunslet Nelson.

Sunday, September 13: Group B Final.