RIDDLESDEN’S shock defeat at Wilsden has only delayed their march to the Mewies Solicitors Craven League Division One title.

The Keighley side batted first and made 221-6, being given a fine start by Zafran Ghaffar (29) and Ehsan Khan (52), who put on 79.

Saquib Hussain (40) and skipper Mohammed Gulnawaz (56no) weighed in with runs down the order, but Wilsden timed their reply nicely to win by eight wickets in the 43rd over.

However, Riddlesden only need one point from their last two matches to win the title as Cowling missed a major opportunity to put pressure on them, losing at Haworth Road Meths.

Cowling were sent in but could only score 95, with Laiq Ur Rehman (24) the best of four players in double figures.

Danish Hameed (2-14) was the only successful bowler of the eight tried by Cowling, who lost by eight wickets in the 35th over.

Already-relegated Sutton were sent in at Haworth and were rolled over for 53 inside 30 overs, with only opener George Elrick (15) making double figures as Damian Rowell took 6-16 and Jamie Rowell 4-9.

Haworth knocked the runs off for the loss of one wicket by the end of the 15th over.

Gargrave, who host Cowling on the last day of the season (September 16) and still have an outside chance of second place, dismissed hosts Denholme for 68, with keeper Adam Khan scoring 21, the visitors breezing home in just 6.5 overs to win by 10 wickets.

In Division Two, it is still any two from three for promotion, with Bradley on 231 points, Glusburn on 217 and Airedale on 214.

Bradley dismissed Skipton CI for 75 at Sandylands as Iklaq Ahmed returned the outstanding figures of 5-4 from 5.1 overs.

Opener Matt Buckmaster (34no) then guided Bradley home in 20 overs as they won by eight wickets.

Glusburn triumphed by the same margin at Hepworth & Idle II, who made 172, with Irfan Khaliq taking 3-45 and Tamoor Munir 2-17.

Ryan Ridehalgh (96 off 61 balls) and Matt Lloyd (60no) then almost took Glusburn home with an opening stand of 141, but they still won as early as the 23rd over.

Airedale batted first at Silsden and made 166-8 (Khuram Shahzad Butt 48, Saqib Javaid 38no, Adam Brookfield 22), with Ahsan Rizwan taking 3-36 and Will Pullen 2-18.

Six Silsden players then made double figures, but no-one topped 20 as they were dismissed for 128, with Javaid taking 4-19 and Josh Coppack 3-36.

Thornton-in-Craven moved above Skipton CI into fourth after a five-wicket home win over Long Lee, who made 137-8 (Yasser Chatta 38, Shahbaz Ahmed 26) after being sent in, the wickets being shared.

Despite a second-wicket stand of 44, Thornton were 84-5, only to add 56 unbroken.

Ingrow, sent in at Sandy Lane, made an impressive 192-8, with runs all the way down the order from Ben Weatherall (31), Matthew Courtman (42), Usman Butt (34) and Aaron Pearce (24).

Already-relegated Bradford & Bingley III were then skittled for 47, with only one player reaching double figures as Pearce (5-13) and Toby Hartley (4-3) held sway.   

Bowling Baptist and Cononley have been promoted from Division Three, but the destiny of the title is still unknown.

Appreciating the Lawkholme Lane wicket, Cononley made 281-2 after opting to bat against Keighley III, with both openers, Scott Brook (109) and Herbie Starkey (103), making centuries in a stand of 228.

Skipper and keeper Brook faced 138 balls and hit 13 fours, while Starkey used up 113 deliveries and hit eight fours and a six.

Nathan Parker (38no) and Harry Parker (15no) then ensured that there was no loss of momentum before Keighley III were dismissed for 185, which was dominated by Abid Hussain batting through for 78 not out.

However, Harry Parker (3-42) and Colin Stead (3-21) helped to wrap up the tail as the hosts collapsed from 176-3.

Cowling II chose to bat at home to Haworth II and made 139, which looked to be out of the question when they were 59-8, with Matt Wooding (5-23) and Stephen Bell (3-41) in form.

However, No.10 Hussnain Ishaq (25) and Reyen Hassan Ali (28) added 42, and Hassan Ali then put on 38 for the last wicket with Ubayd Ali (12no).

Even so it wasn’t enough as bottom-of-the-table Haworth II won by five wickets in the 35th over, climbing out of the relegation places, which are now occupied by CI II and Cowling II.

Leaders Sutton II made Ingrow II regret batting first at Royd Hill in Division Four, toppling them for 62, just two players making double figures as Ben Middleton (3-17), Jaison Joseph (3-8) and Babugi Mon Soman (2-17) among the wickets.

The hosts then breezed to a 10-wicket victory inside 12 overs, thanks to skipper Craig Thornton (22no) and Jack Middleton (30no).

Second-placed Silsden II were almost as emphatic at Airedale II, dismissing them for 102 (Younis Shahzad 27), the Cobbydalers attack being led by Gareth Smith (5-23).

Silsden won by nine wickets in the 28th over, led by openers Hugh Sugden (28no) and Jack Lister (27), Keenan Wozny then making 30 not out.

Glusburn II only made 132 after winning the toss at home to Denholme II, Mohammed Imran (35) and captain Mark Pickles (21) leading the way as Mick Henry took 4-17 and Hussnain Ali 3-21.

The visitors won by seven wickets in the 33rd over, despite Pickles taking 2-17.

Bradley II could make only 87 at home to Menston Crompark II, with captain Harry Andrews (25) the best of four players in double figures.

Charlie Andrews (5-25) then helped to reduce Crompark to 38-6 but he lacked support as the improving visitors won by four wickets in the 27th over.