BURLEY and Otley, who met in a 2016 semi-final, face each other in the plum first-round tie derby in next season's Aire-Wharfe League Waddilove Cup.

The teams, who finished third and second respectively in Division One last season, will meet at Grange Road on Sunday, May 13, while holders Beckwithshaw, who did the double in 2017, are at Rawdon, who reached the quarter-finals this season.

Horsforth, semi-finalists in 2015, are at home to North Leeds, semi-finalists in 2016, while Pool will host Ben Rhydding.

Ilkley and Guiseley must both travel – Ilkley to Follifoot and Guiseley to Bilton – while Tong Park Esholt are at Colton Institute and Adel host Collingham.

The Waddilove Cup is for the 16 leading teams (based on their 2017 finishing positions), while entry to the Birtwhistle Cup, which will be a T20 competition is optional.


Waddilove Cup – First round (matches to be played on Sunday, May 13): Horsforth v North Leeds, Colton Institute v Tong Park Esholt, Burley-in-Wharfedale v Otley, Beckwithshaw v Rawdon, Pool v Ben Rhydding, Adel v Collingham & Linton, Follifoot v Ilkley, Bilton v Guiseley.

Twenty20 Competition (first teams) – First round (matches to be played on Sunday, May 13): Old Leodiensians v Shadwell, Alwoodley v Olicanian, Skipton v Bardsey, Green Lane v Calverley St Wilfrid's. Second round (matches to be played on Sunday, June 3): Harden v Old Leodiensians or Shadwell, Bolton Villas v Alwoodley or Olicanian, Addingham v St Chads Broomfield, Skipton or Bardsey v Leeds Modernians, Menston v Saltaire, Thackley v Kirkstall Educational, Steeton v Green Lane or Calverley St Wilfrid's, Horsforth Hall Park v New Rover.

Birtwhistle Cup (second teams) – Preliminary round (matches to be played on Sunday, April 29): Collingham & Linton v Old Leodiensians, St Chads Broomfield v Addingham, Ilkley v Skipton. First round (matches to be played on Sunday, May 13): Olicanian v Pool, Ben Rhydding v Harden, Shadwell v Horsforth, New Rover v Green Lane, Collingham & Linton or Old Leodiensians v Colton Institute, North Leeds v St Chads Broomfield or Addingham, Ilkley or Skipton v Thackley, Guiseley v Horsforth Hall Park, Rawdon v Steeton, Kirkstall Educational v Bilton, Leeds Modernians v Bilton, Saltaire v Adel, Bardsey v Menston, Calverley St Wilfrid's v Burley-in-Wharfedale, Otley v Follifoot, Tong Park Esholt v Beckwithshaw.

Chappell Cup (third teams) – Preliminary round (match to be played on Sunday, April 22): North Leeds v Kirkstall Educational. First round (matches to be played on Sunday, May 20): Menston v Steeton, Calverley St Wilfrid's v Pool, Adel v Ilkley, Rawdon v Horsforth Hall Park, Horsforth v North Leeds or Kirkstall Educational, Guiseley v Olicanian, St Chads Broomfield v Green Lane, Burley-in-Wharfedale v Otley.